Historic Site No. 339, Gyeonggijeon Shrine was erected in 1410 and holds the portrait of King Tae-jo, the founder of the Joseon Dynasty. The King and his wife’s mortuary tablets are enshrined here at Jogyeong Shrine. The structure was partially destroyed during the Imjin War (1592-1598), and the existing structure was remodeled in 1614. Inside Gyeonggijeon, the portraits of King Tae-jo and other successive kings such as Sun-jong, Cheol-jong, Yeong-jo and many others can be found on display. The carriage used to move the mortuary tablets as well as carriages used to transport dignitaries and individual chair-like carriages are also on display.